Baby Boy Clothing Haul

What is more fun than writing about teeny tiny people fashion?  Shopping for them!

If you read my last post you know that I’m currently planning a capsule wardrobe for myself for the coming winter season (southern hemisphere – June through August) and I thought to myself, why not do the same for my 7 month old?  He’ll be turning one in the winter which makes sizing relatively easy, and I always seem to end up with all these clothes that he’s only worn once, mismatched tops and bottoms and so on…

I really don’t know if a capsule wardrobe for a one year old is feasible but I don’t see the harm in giving it a go.  So my Nanna and I went on a slight shopping spree recently.  All the new season stuff is just coming out and is full price, so I really should have waited a little longer until the first sales, but oh my gosh it was just too darn cute to pass up!

I just have a few items to begin with to help me get a vision for what sort of wardrobe I want to build.  I haven’t done a proper list yet but I’m working on it and will post my progress as I go along.  My colour palette so far is navies and reds, and I will add some light blues and greys later on.

This heavy navy coat is a great staple piece – and as a bonus, it’s very unisex for future bubbas 🙂

Navy Parker jacket – Pumpkin Patch $49.99aud

The second I saw this I snatched it and exclaimed “I’m getting this!”  This was one of those ‘love at first sight’ pieces.  I mean, come on, it’s a teeny tiny faux leather biker jacket!  I couldn’t find this on the website so I’ve included a link for a similar one.

Faux Leather Biker Jacket – Peter Morrissey for Big W $28aud Faux leather biker jacket (similar from Pumpkin Patch)

This flannel shirt…I have no words.  It is so so soft and just looks adorable on.  It even has little elbow patches!  I’m a sucker for little details like this.

Red and navy check flannel shirt – Pumpkin Patch $34.99aud

These jumpers are great for mix and matching.  They will go with a lot of pieces and they’re super soft and cosy, plus they will be very comfy for bub.  These look great with shirts like the red flannel, with the collar and the cuffs peeping out.

V-neck jumpers in Red Alert and Blue Night Marle – Pumpkin Patch $29.99aud each

Most of this was purchased by Nanna, not by me; Baby Vee is her first great-grandchild so she loves to spoil him.  It was all purchased recently so it should all still be available if you’re in Australia – I’ve included links where available.  What do you think?  Would you consider doing something like this?

Signature

* Not a sponsored post.  All opinions and purchases are my own.

One thought on “Baby Boy Clothing Haul

  1. Pingback: Little Boy Fashion Haul #2 | Danni Vee Beauty

I'd love to hear your thoughts; please leave me a comment :)

