Welcome to My Happy Little Corner

Nice to meet you, and thank you so much for visiting my little page.  This is a brand new adventure for me.  I’m starting off the new year with a few new endeavours and goals in mind, this blog being one of them.

Since having a baby last July, I’ve been swept up with him; enjoying every moment, focusing all my attention, my every last minute on him.  Now however, he’s almost 6 months old and already becoming more independent.  I’m finding myself feeling the need to do something constructive with my time again, but I’m not willing to return to work while someone else cares for my son.

For a few years now I’ve been contemplating changing careers, moving towards doing something more creative.  Now I feel like I have hit that turning point.  What I would absolutely love to do is study towards becoming a makeup artist.  It’s something I’ve been passionate about for a while now.  I’m an intrinsically creative person, I love colour and texture, and makeup artistry lends itself well towards my inclinations.  I love transforming a face into a different version of itself.  Unfortunately our budget won’t stretch to that for a while, with us living solely on one income.

So what to do to in the meantime?  This little blog is intended to be a place for me to express what I am passionate about.  I love makeup and beauty products, so those will probably feature heavily.  We are right in the middle of renovating our first home and I will share our progress with that (we’re doing everything ourselves so it will probably be hilarious).  I’m the crafty type and am constantly embarking on new little projects.  Many of them fail but at least I give it a go right?

So check back if you’re interested in what I have to say.  I can’t promise it will be perfect or awe-inspiring, but I’ll give it my very best shot.

Thanks for reading xx

3 thoughts on “Welcome to My Happy Little Corner

I'd love to hear your thoughts; please leave me a comment :)

