A New Chapter

Today I’m doing something that I’ve been building up to for years, but haven’t had the guts to actually put into practice until now.  It’s frightening, exhilarating and gut-wrenchingly nerve-racking all at once.  I’m starting this blog.

Now this may not seem such a major event to you.  However for me, this is a big deal.  I have not written creatively since high school.  Even then I was always anxious what people would think of my writing.  It’s like putting a little piece of your soul down on paper and putting it out there for the world to see.

I’ve been putting it off by telling myself I don’t have time; I will wait until I stop work to have a baby because I’ll have heaps of spare time then right?  All you mothers out there will be snorting with laughter at that one.  Now that I am a stay-at-home mum to my beautiful 5-month-old boy, I find even more excuses, and today I have decided enough is enough.

I don’t know whether anyone will even read this blog, or be interested in my opinions, or enjoy my writing style.  In fact, it may be actively disliked.  But that’s ok with me.  I’d rather fail spectacularly than regret not doing it at all.

So if you’re here reading this, thank you.  You’ve most likely made my day.

5 thoughts on “A New Chapter

  1. Welcome to the blogosphere lovely! I can’t wait to read more from you 🙂 I just followed you, it would be great if we can support each other! I hope you’ll enjoy blogging as much as we all do here ❤

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear your thoughts; please leave me a comment :)

